Kat’s 24 Days of Christmas {FOR KIDS!}

image

Need some adventivity ideas for adults?

I created 24 Days of Adventivities for my sister’s kids. They range from ages 5-12 years old, so for I while I struggled to find things they could do at home without help (or lots of help) from a grownup.

Also, they don’t live closeby so I tried to find things I could send in the mail. My intent was that if they needed glue or scissors for the craft then my gifts would be all inclusive. They won’t have to run around the house finding items.

Note, this is not one of those 101 lists where they claim to have entirely different ideas each day. There are some repeats and the difficulty level is pretty easy.My littles happen to enjoy movies, are good readers and are developing/perfecting fine motor skills.

I give you the list and all her links:

1. Xmas coloring pages and crayons (Check crayola.com).
2. Make bird feeders from TP rolls.
3. Santa’s Train sticker activity (Oriental Trading).
4. Color and give Xmas cards (print a page half size landscape and fold over palate).
5. Dance party and sing-a-long (enclosed music CD and lyrics).

6. Fold, cut, unfold and hang paper snowflakes.
7. Read a book! (We found cheap books at TJ Maxx but I recommend libraries first).
8. Watch a Christmas movie and eat popcorn (libraries and the $5 bin at Walmart are good resources).
9. Call grandparents and sing them a carol.
10. Make and hang paper chains.

image

11. Santa’s workshop sticker scene (From OT).
12. Read a Christmas book (library, half priced/used bookstores, TJ Maxx, Big Lots).
13. Puzzles (Dollar Tree!).
14. Make a Story Game (Directions coming soon! Here is my printable link).
15. Hot chocolate and candy canes! (Dollar tree!).

16. Make a thankful-for list, do something nice for someone else (help with chores, clean up, smile at people–Thankful list form).
17. Color and give magnets as gifts (Similar to OT’s ornaments).
18. Write a letter to Santa and make a wish list (Letter and list links).
19. Nativity sticker scene (Also from OT).
20. Memory with Xmas pictures (printable easy matching. There are harder ones out there).

image

21. Cut and glue snowman (source).
22. Movie day with popcorn!
23. Read an Xmas book (Smell book).
24. Create a nativity scene with playdough. (Cheap dollar tree tubs of playdough).

image

I tried to keep things simple but my Christmas packages left the house in a large and one medium sized flat rate box.
I wish I could see their little faces when they open them up. **ecstatic auntie!**

Do you have good ideas for kids activities leading up to Christmas?

If you have questions or ideas, please share!!!

Leave a Reply

