Music Old and New

I have a habit of falling into a comfortable place with my music. I have CDs or playlists and I listen to them until even my friends can sing or groan at the lyrics.

The way to break out of this comfort zone is when others force me to listen to a new song. So, I’m going to share a song I have adored since high school and a song I just heard this morning by a wildly talented group of singers.

The new:

Isn’t that just about perfect?

And the old:

I don’t care what you think of Butterfly. That’s my JAMZ!

Leave a Reply

