Day 229: Green Slime

image

No adventurous cook is without err. I’m no perfect chef and this failed experiment is a good example.

When I mess up a recipe and I know it is beyond saving I tend to revert to being a small child wreaking havok in the kitchen.

The goal was to make boba tea. I couldn’t find the huge tapioca pearls so I did the best I could with these medium sized pearls.

I didn’t add enough water and the pearls almost instantly starting turning the water to pudding.
I figured I would just make it into some weird pudding.

I added lemon extract, sugar, and yellow & blue food coloring. As you can see, this did not make it any more edible.

When I tried to make real tapioca pudding I kinda failed too. I tried to make a coconut tapioca pudding–yes, I followed a recipe this time.
Only issue was that my pearls were undercooked. I didn’t think about soaking them or boiling them longer.

Will I ever get my desired result?

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Day 315: Tapioca Pearls | Kat's Weblog

Leave a Reply

