Day 206: Boot Stocking

image

Kit and I enjoy wandering through aisles in stores merely to pick up items and make goofy jokes about them. I guess you could call it window shopping.

This boot stocking got me cracking up and I tried to take a picture with only the boot showing.

We already have stockings but it was still fun to look around.
Someday I will get up the gumption to make us some stockings by hand and embroider them appropriately.

Would be fun to made a rustic, cowboy themed stocking for Kit.

I would have to go with some definite nerd fare on my handmade stocking.

How would you decorate your stocking? Would you bedazzled it? Or incorporate leather work and metal staples?

image

You know what they say about a girl with a big stocking…

Leave a Reply

