Day 168: Lap Cat

image

While cleaning house and cooking for my birthday dinner my cat decided to be needy.

Not really sure why she goes through spells like this. She doesn’t have separation anxiety the way a dog would but she immediately leapt into my lap like this anytime I sat down.

She was like his yesterday as well. However I think it was less of a social call and more due to the fact that it was cold and I had the fleece blanket out on the couch.

I really do try not to post a cute picture of my dog and cat every day but it is so dang difficult. They do cute stuff all the time.

I bought my cat a $20 S-shaped cat scratcher and we buy her mouse shaped toys for her adoption anniversary….what does my cat love the best?
Playing fetch with a Ziploc bag tied in a knot. Ten cent entertainment.

Leave a Reply

