Day Ninety-One: Graduation Present

swinging and chilling

When I first arrived I wanted to put up my graduation present but I only had one tree and I couldn’t figure out a way to put my hammock up using my picnic table nor my camper trailer. I wanted to use the post [pictured] but I was worried that since it was holding up the electrical box that I would be doing something not allowed.

 
Turns out it is merely a post. As soon as I got this information I put up my hammock (first week of June). And since then I have thoroughly enjoyed it! It is soooo hot here during the middle of the day I usually use it early in the morning or in the evening as the sun is going down and there is a less oppressive heat.
 
The evenings are still warm here and I’m considering grabbing some bedding and spending the night in my hammock one night. I want to test drive it just to see if I would be able to do it for a full evening. If I can then I have found my new backpacking friend. I will need to buy or figure out a way to make a bug/rain tarp and put over it if I really want to go camping with it.
 
Thus far, it is one of my favorite places to read or talk in the phone. I love to wander around while I’m on the phone, but this is a great way for me to stay moving (swinging) and still stay in one spot. Makes me seem less crazy too.
Leave a Reply

