Day Eighty-Seven: Travel Trailer AKA Home

From the bed to the spare bedroom at the far end

This photo was taken taken day two of living in the trailer. As you can see there is a lot that still needs to be unpacked and organized. I promise that my camper doesn’t look nearly so awful now. It is a bit messy, but things can be cleaned as needed.

Joss Whedon, if you’re reading this blog because you have been Googling yourself and accidently stumbled upon this I really hope that you notice my shameless plug of Serenity. Go brown coats!!  If you haven’t seen Serenity or its TV show predescessor (Firefly) then you simply must. Western meets space and delightful characters and actors to boot.

My camper although small is perfect for someone like me. It has little floor space with means sweeping and mopping take hardly any time. I brought only two sets of dishes (bowls, plates, utensils) which means I run out of clean dishes quickly, but it also means that I will not leave huge loads of crusty, hard to clean dishes in the tiny sink for more than a day or one meal’s time.

I will try to take a picture of my camper now that I have settled in a bit more and it is not quite so messy. For now I am using the spare bedroom as a storage room. My extra clothes, shoes, campchairs and other paraphenalia is being stored in there. If someone wishes to come stay with me please give me a couple hours’ notice so I can clear a spot for you in there!

Does anyone have the slightest clue where the pilot is in the little camper stove? I want to bake something or cook a frozen pizza but I’m not sure where the gas comes out and I don’t want to just stick my head in the oven with a lit match and the gas on. I am not quite so blond.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

