A is for Aquariums

Thanks to Tennessee Aquarium

You know how special you feel when someone remembers some unimportant detail about you?

For example, whenever Kit gets back from his latest project (Arizona) we plan on taking a weekend together. You may be thinking that a romantically inclined couple like us already have the whole weekend planned out, but we like to go out and do things together as well. (Yes, there will be plenty of shenanigans too).

I had no idea what fun thing we could do nearby and relatively inexpensively. Kit suggested going to the aquarium and my eyes lit up! It’s not something I get to do very often so I forget how much I love them until the next time I go. This man probably knows my interests better than I do.

Romantic getaway in Tennessee and a walk through a huge aquarium, now that, my friends, is what I call fun!

I have no clue what the difference is between an aquarium and a zoo for me, but I love aquariums and am not crazy about zoos. I dislike fish as pets (sea kittens, my ass) and like them better on my plate, but I love watching the crazy different creatures swim around.

Sea World was amazing! I can’t wait to see all the critters in Chattanooga in a couple of weeks.

Don’t forget to catch up with Moonlit Garden and Befflet’s ‘A’ posts!

3 Comments

  1. Pingback: Dictionary of Fun « moonlit garden

Leave a Reply

