Day Fifty-Seven: Calm After the Storm

good day for muck boots and insulated bib

Ed.: Apparently, I can’t count. Please forgive. This is 365 blog number Fifty-Seven.

Waterlogged yard after the big storm Thursday night. I beat the storm home and had just snuggled down into my blankets when it really started hitting hard.

The lightning was pretty awesome…Until it knocked out the power and I lost my darling Internetz. It was so wonderfully peaceful without the electricity though. There were no security lights, night lights, humming of the refrigerator. It was very, very dark.

After the storm hit the electricity it kept on moving North and it got quiet. Very light sprinkling rain. I slept so soundly that I awoke with a start (and a snort) when my phone rang the next morning at 9AM.

The storm was wonderful, however the cold front that came along with it was not as welcome on my part. Thankfully my bibs cut a lot of the nasty cold.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

