Day Forty-Seven: Overindulgence

Watchful caretaker

This is a reminder to myself: Do not drink LITs.

Friday night was my “try a new drink” night. This turned out to be a bad idea. I was doing just fine on the beverages I had been drinking.

Saturday was a waste of everything. It was a horrible reminder of what I am capable of screwing up if my responsibility lapses. I was sick and lost six hours of pay from work. Thankfully, the people around me were understanding.  I think they knew they didn’t have to guilt trip me. I know what I did was stupid.

The cat of my old roommate decided to look after me for part of the afternoon. Above he’s pictured on my leg watching over me. A few minutes later he snuggled into my lap, moved up to snuggling my armpit and then my face. He was sweet, but smothering me as if to say “remember what you did.”

I admitted to my boss the real reason I didn’t show up to work. My jaw almost dropped when she was cool with it. I guess she understands that she employs students, but seriously? She didn’t care. I love my boss.

We make mistakes. Reflect and progress.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

