Day Twenty-One: Creature of the Woods

Scale: small eye dropper bottle

This big guy was found out in the front yard by my nieces. They quickly acquired a large plastic creature container and introduced him to his new home. I could not believe how large he was, I had to snap a picture and put it online.

The friends on my social network were actively commenting and trying to be the first to identify it. My nieces waited by my side for updates. A friend of mine identified him as an Imperial Moth Caterpillar. Here’s a photo of what he will look like: http://schmidling.com/impmoth.jpg

Right now his name is Greenie Fatso and he resides in my living room. My sister and I are frightened we will wake up with him crawling on our faces one morning.

Leave a Reply

