Day Eleven: Double Digits

10 year old's birthday cake

Today was my niece’s 10th birthday! She had two mini cakes one red velvet (pictured) and one lemon.  It was low key because not all of the family could be present, but it was sweet none the less. This weekend more family will be coming to celebrate her double digits.

Celebrating her 10th birthday reminded me of mine. I was super excited to be going from single to doubles. That was also the year my best friend and I called ourselves the “ten twins”, which, nearly 11 years later, we still call each other.

Another birthday, another year. I can only hope my niece keeps getting more and more awesome.

Leave a Reply

